Hello Everyone, here starts my #100daysofweb3 journey !!

Hello Everyone, here starts my #100daysofweb3 journey !!

ยท

2 min read

After weeks of planning,

I decided to learn it from scratch again. But more focused this time.

I am talking about my #web3 career. In march 2020, it was so unexpected that I learned about the Brave browser while scrolling through Twitter. At that time, I have hardly heard about Bitcoin. I was a circuit designer at that time. But following my curiosity, I started exploring the 'crypto' world. But I wanted to be on the #buidl'er side. So I started learning solidity. In fact, that was the first language I learned. Exploring more, I realized it's more about being a 'web3 developer' than a 'blockchain developer'. I learned Javascript, React and the libraries like ethers.js was enough to land the current job. That gave me the opportunity to learn more while doing. I am now involved in a small team of three there. We have been working on PoCs to demonstrate to the company's clients. First, we went from forking Dexes to NFTMarketplaces, then we began designing some products. I designed a utility app that creates an agreement between two parties and mints it into NFTs. In the meantime, after working hours, I used to learn and deploy many real app web3 clones and tried new things by reading, watching tutorials, etc. Currently, thoroughly learning and researching about new trends and projects for more PoCs.

And as a personal project, with my friends, I am planning a Web3 platform called Owlstories (more on that soon ๐Ÿ˜‰).

Anyways, I now realised that the current level of knowledge that I have is not enough for my future endeavors. But when I reflected, I highly felt a need for learning web3 from the beginning, from the basics.

Having curated topics was one of my priorities. Going through the current landscape of web3 jobs and from the experience, I have till now, I got a direction for where to lead my study. And spending a week on that, I have made a curated list of advanced topics and very nice resources for learning that.

Then I thought, 'why can't share it while learning something new?'. Because what I am planning to do is an extensive study on advanced topics, of which resources are hard to find. A deeper dive into Ethereum, EVMs, Solidity, EIPs, Smart contract Securities, Auditing, DeFi products, Advanced design patterns, Cryptography, and extending it to learning Assembly, Huff, and Yul.

I am not an expert in blogging, but if the content seems helpful, a follow and some shares will be good to connect, network, and make me consistent.

#100daysofweb3

ย